HollyShorts Film Festival Reveals Opening Night Lineup


HollyShorts unveils it’s star studded opening lineup. The 13th annual Academy Awards Qualifying Festival kicks off next Thursday night August 10 at the TCL Chinese 6 Theaters. A record 4,000 films were submitted and 400 are screening in competition August 10-19.
Below is the opening night program which will follow the special screening of Full Metal Jacket with Matthew Modine Q&A.
Ben Lyons is hosting the evening. 
HollyShorts Opening Night Shorts Program Lineup

  • Without Grace Directed by Deborah Kampmeier, written/produced by Angela Cohen,  starring double-Emmy-nominee Ann Dowd (Hulu’s The Handmaid’s Tale, HBO’s The Leftovers) and John Doman (HBO’s The Wire).
  • InGenue-ish Written and Directed by John Stamos
  • 11th Hour Directed by Jim Sheridan starring Salma Hayek.
  • Graffiti by Brett Gursky starring Tanner Anderson, Cassie Scerbo
  • Penny Sucker by Erin Elders starring James Paxton, and Debbon Ayer. 
  • HollyShorts 2016 Screenplay winner The Son, The Father by Lukas Hassel.
  • Crowbar Smile by Jamie Mayer, Produced by Josh Hutcherson (Hunger Games), starring Tristan Lake Leabu, Serinda Swan (HBO’s Ballers), Emily Robinson, Tate Donovan
  • Control by Kimmy Gatewood (Netflix Original Series GLOW), written and starring Alison Becker (Parks and Recreation)
Find Out More
30th Anniversary Full Metal Jacket Screening with Host Ben Lyons
Matthew Modine participating in a post screening Q&A session



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.